LOCAL INFORMATION & ATTRACTIONS

 


Clyde and its nearby towns offer numerous recreational activities throughout the year. Clyde is the place to visit, whether you like cycling, walking, water sports, skiing, ice skating, curling, fishing, golf, wine tasting etc.

Annual events such as the Clyde Food and Wine Festival held on Easter Sunday are extremely popular. For more information on “What’s on in Clyde” visit http://www.historicclyde.co.nz/events.html

From our ideal location you can explore the region all year round. Popular tourist destinations like Wanaka, Queenstown, Cardrona, Bendigo, Naseby and St Bathans are all only around an hour’s drive away

The Central Otago Tourism site - http://www.centralotagonz.com/ provides extensive information about anything to do with a vacation in Central Otago.



CLICK HERE CHECK OUT THE LIVE WEBCAM IMAGES LOOKING OVER LAKE DUNSTAN


Other interesting websites to browse are:

• start or finish the Central Otago Rail trail, and other cycle trails

Rail Trail links: http://www.otagorailtrail.co.nz/, http://www.otagocentralrailtrail.co.nz/
Roxburgh Gorge trail - http://www.nzcycletrail.com/roxburgh-gorge-trail
Clutha Gold Trail - http://www.nzcycletrail.com/clutha-gold-trail

• explore the historic gold rush era in Clyde, Cromwell, Arrowtown, Tarras & St Bathans

Clyde things to do - http://www.newzealand.com/int/clyde/
Alexandra i-Site - http://www.newzealand.com/in/plan/business/alexandra-i-site-visitor-information-centre/

• enjoy walking, mountain biking, water sports on Lake Dunstan, 4WD or fish

Tracks & Walkways Central Otago - http://www.codc.govt.nz/leisure-and-culture/tracks-and-walkways/Pages/default.aspx
Central Otago Mountain Biking trails - http://nzbybike.com/regions/central-otago/
4WD - www.centralotagosafaris.co.nz for further information see http://www.centralotagonz.com/
Lake Dunstan activities - http://www.cromwell.org.nz/things-to-do-cromwell/places/lake-dunstan.aspx
Central Otago Fishing - www.centralotagosafaris.co.nz; Maps - http://www.nzfishing.com/FishingWaters/Otago/OTRegion/OTOtagoregion.htm
http://otago.fishandgame.org.nz/content/local-fishing-locations-access-4

Taste Central Otago’s award winning Pinot Noir wines and gourmet foods & fruit

Central Otago Wine Map - http://www.cowa.org.nz/

Visit the winter playgrounds Queenstown & Wanaka (only 60 minute drive), Alexandra ice rink (10 minute drive), Naseby – the curling capital also has an outdoor luge and ice rink (75 minute drive)

Skiing/Boarding

Cardrona - http://www.cardrona.com/

Treble Cone - http://www.treblecone.com/

Coronet Peak - http://www.coronetpeak.com/

Cross Country Skiing - http://www.snowfarmnz.com/

Ice Sports

Alexandra ice rink - http://www.alexicerink.co.nz/

Queenstown ice rink - http://www.queenstownicearena.co.nz/

Naseby Curling rink - http://www.curling.co.nz/

Naseby Ice Luge - http://www.lugenz.com/

EVENTS in the Area

Central Otago Events Calendar http://www.centralotagonz.com/event-calendar

Clyde Events http://www.clyde.co.nz/ClydeEvents.html